The fusion plants at the Max Planck Institute of Plasma Physics aren’t actually open to the general public. But they can be visited via a virtual 360° panorama, which offers a unique glimpse into the research. We designed and produced a trailer for the Institute’s YouTube channel, and social media posts for their Twitter and Instagram accounts.

The Sun Machine IPP GIF

Visitors to two websites are invited to take a virtual 360° tour of both fusion plants at the Max Planck Institute. We produced short social media posts to awaken people’s curiosity, thus directing more visitors to the websites.

The dual-language production was well-received and has already attracted some attention. This was a very exciting collaboration for us, and we’re thrilled to have helped offer an inside view of the site where this promising technology is being researched.

Note: Johanna Barnbeck was commissioned for this project, which she conducted in collaboration with Wim Dijksterhuis. This dynamic duo can now be booked directly via Spread the Nerd for concept development and multimedia production.

“Our collaboration was very productive. We worked together to develop the concepts for the GIFs and films for Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube, which were then quickly produced. The results speak for themselves!”
Isabella Milch, Director of Press and PR, Max Planck Institute of Plasma Physics (IPP)

Spread the Nerd
Agentur für Formatentwicklung
und Wissenschaftskommunikation

Johanna Barnbeck
Ohlauer Str. 5-11
10999 Berlin

+49 (0)30 921 029 890
hello@spreadthenerd.net

Eigentlich sind die Fusionsanlagen des Max-Planck-Instituts für Plasmaphysik  nicht öffentlich zugänglich. Doch ein virtuelles 360°-Panorama öffnet die Pforten und erlaubt einmalige Einblicke in die Forschung. Wir haben einen Trailer für den YouTube-Kanal sowie Social Media-Posts für den Twitter- und Instagram-Kanal des Instituts konzipiert und produziert.

Sonnenmaschine gif IPP

Auf zwei Webseiten werden die beiden Fusionsanlagen des Max-Planck-Instituts in 360°-Panoramen virtuell begehbar gemacht. Damit mehr Besucher*innen ihren Weg dorthin finden, haben wir kurze Social Media-Posts erdacht, die neugierig auf mehr machen.

Die zweisprachige Produktion kommt gut an und hat bereits einige Aufmerksamkeit auf sich gezogen. Die Zusammenarbeit war sehr spannend für uns und wir freuen uns über die Einblicke in die Forschungsorte dieser zukunftsträchtigen Technologie.

Anmerkung zum Projekt: Mit diesem Projekt wurde Johanna Barnbeck beauftragt. Sie hat es unter Einbeziehung von Wim Dijksterhuis umgesetzt. Jetzt kann dieses starke Gespann bei Spread the Nerd direkt für Konzeption & multimediale Aufbereitung gebucht werden.

"Unsere Zusammenarbeit war sehr produktiv. Wir haben gemeinsam die GIF- und Filmkonzepte für Instagram, Twitter und YouTube erstellt, welche dann flott produziert wurden. Das Ergebnis spricht für sich!"
Isabella Milch, Leiterin Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik (IPP)

Spread the Nerd
Agentur für Formatentwicklung
und Wissenschaftskommunikation

Johanna Barnbeck
Ohlauer Str. 5-11
10999 Berlin

+49 (0)30 921 029 890
hello@spreadthenerd.net